58jc

By 58jc

Hanging on

Busy day again but this message from my daughter made me laugh.

I did manage ten minutes sitting in the garden at lunchtime which was nice. Worked really late to avoid going in tomorrow as I am determined to take a day off! It was almost dark by the time I got home but my OH was still tapping away at his computer. Something not right somewhere!! However all through this horrible time I have tried to be grateful and count my blessings.

Garden
Healthy
Job
Family
Solvent

Not in that order of course but you get the idea?

Horrible times almost over - maybe another three weeks? Dreaming of some time off in September but not sure whether to go away or sit tight at home? My sister and niece flew off to Greece for a week yesterday. Our annual girls trip didn’t go ahead and they booked an alternative in the confidence they would get there. I was not quite as confident (but proved wrong) but I wouldn’t have been able to take the time off anyway mad busy....... so back to where I started in this blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.