Igor

By Igor

haircut 100 (and 50)

Just about to have lunch and Anniemay has a message from our hairdresser; if I can come in the next 15 minutes, she’ll cut my hair.  She’s not due to re-open until next week and only came in to check on the salon, so it’s an opportunity not be missed.  And it’s only a two minute walk from the house.

It’s a big deal for both of us - she also has a long term lung condition - and it’s an opportunity to check out the necessary protocols.

Anniemay’s bike buddy Anthea has been busy making masks and I put on one of her specials.  I think she used a child’s pattern because the elastic pulls my ears forward and when I look in the mirror I look like Shug the Lug from Still Game.

Debbie kindly finds me one of her spares.

It’s been 150 days since my last appointment.  I hope I don’t have to wait that long again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.