outer space

This is one of my favorite pop up cards.

Monday we are holding a webinar on one of our projects. As of this morning we had 176 registrants. The project helped solar home companies serve refugee communities in Uganda. Uganda has an incredible number of refugees and allows them many more freedoms than most countries, even providing them with money and land. As a result refugees have a source of income and can choose to buy solar power. Some use that electricity for income generation but most use it to power cell phones so they can call family or for radio or television. It is great that we have so many registrants but a little nerve-wracking too. I'm not doing the webinar, one of my employees is, but I've had enough nightmares with this sort of thing that I have every sympathy for his nerves. He's nervous about talking in front of so many people, I'm nervous there will be a problem with the tech.

The heatwave broke today, 

I heard that last night in Portland was not violent. 

I suspect Trump's suggestion of delaying the election was just a trial balloon, and that because absolutely no one supported it he'll drop it. 

There was an article in the Atlantic asking people to consider having school outside. I think it is too radical an idea, coming too late, to be implemented in a few weeks. I would like to know what an infectious disease expert thinks of the idea. 

Of course, there are lots of things I'd like to know. For example, what did worms do in the rain before there were sidewalks? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.