Blipfoto Big House

My photo of last night was “suspended” because of copyright rules involving shots of television screens. Ok. Agreed. Guilty as charged. Funny, though, because as recently as last week I saw other blips from TV shots from other blippers, and no apparent suspension. I have myself blipped several TV shots of sports, elections, weather, you name it, not a problem.

Someone reported it. A fellow Blipper.

The Blipfoto admins said they do not monitor the content of the site, so they rely on members to report violations of content. So my time in the Blip Big House was at the beckoning of a member. So be it.

My Blipfoto account registers the correct entries, 2923, and one will register as “suspended.” That’s fine. I wear that suspended photo like a badge of honor.

To all of you who commented on that picture before it was pulled down, thank you. You get it.

For the record, here’s the gist of what I said yesterday (now that is no copyright encroachment): It was great to hear presidents who could speak.

Sorry. Just a little torqued right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.