Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

#1 checker

Today I have taken the baton from Banana blips on the Dictionary Project. This was initiated by Scattered Polaroids who is currently working on another great project.

If you follow the links above you will see how they both introduced the project and be at the beginning of their entries. The idea is to select a word randomly from the dictionary each day and illustrate it in your blip. My first word is n "checker". Chambers defined this as:

"Someone who hinders, rebukes or scrutinises; (in plural; US) the game of draughts".

As with my predecessors, I felt I had less time available today than I would have liked to give to my first word.

Hope you're all having a great weekend. In due course I'll tell you about the new toy I got today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.