Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Busker in Hexham

It has been a beautiful sunny day and my last day of using the car for a while - knee op tomorrow. I went to Hexham for a haircut and some shopping.

I spotted a fire engine in the Sele (park) and went to investigate. Two young firemen were talking to school children about the fire service. The children were 4-5 years old and were fascinated.

In Fore Street there was a busker at each end, each one playing an accordion. They were far enough apart for the music not to compete, unlike the two Big Issue sellers who were too close to each other! This accordionist did not seem able to speak any English, but was happy for me to take photos. I wished we could talk. He was a skilful player and cheered the day. I opted for a close up of his left hand - possible part of my hands' project - but I also wonder if he would want his face shown to the world.

Back home to pack my suitcase and prepare for a very early start tomorrow, starved and ready for surgery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.