TrinityShamrock

By TrinityShamrock

New start

I got up and ready to go for a walk and 10 mins in I decided to face the running demons and turn it into a run. Hard going but I enjoyed being back at it. Will have to try and go again tomorrow now.
R went to the gym and me and the girls played. Took them to see my dear L to collect a guinea pig when disaster struck. Little B managed to try and climb onto a stepper machine and slipped and fell hitting her head on the nut holding the arm in place. Much blood later and 999 call.......off we went to get some glue/strips on her head. Both girls were brilliant whilst I screamed and shouted with fear.
Home and to try and relax. Such a good start to the day with the exercise but then a day that turned out to be quite stressful and not too much fun. Counting our blessings for a near miss.
The NHS staff were amazing. The ambulance crew said that they go a little faster when it’s a little one and a head injury. I couldn’t thank them enough. the hospital had a superb set up too. The nurse googled the name before calling it out to make sure she got it right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.