FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Too Hot

By 130pm today my thermostat read 29C in the hallway (the coolest part of the flat) so I figured my south facing, wood-lined attic office must be over 32C maybe more.

Even with the fan on the office was stifling and the noise outside continued as the workmen attempted to repair the burst pipe.

I headed up to the gliding club and set up a makeshift desk at the end of the workshop with the hangar door open for a breeze. My friend was doing some fibre glass repairs to a wing and it was lovely and quiet.

I wanted to go to the office where there might have been air conditioning but there was an accident on the motorway and the local A road was backed up. Not my week!

There was a slight breeze and it was marginally cooler than my home office but not a lot. I managed to get about 3 hours work done but felt like a wet rag by the early evening.

What with the IT problems, the water burst and the heatwave I am having a really unproductive week!

I sat in the cool evening breeze and spitting rain as a storm cloud blew past. I chatted to the gliding club cat. My friend and I then had a cold drink and I ventured home later after the temperature had dropped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.