Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

LP II

The light painting exercise at the camera club the other night has really captured my imagination. For the last few days I have been trying to figure out how I could do my own LP and how I might make it be more interesting.

I had a few ideas about using the pools of water in the estuary in front of our house to reflect the light patterns, but how could I do it myself? Eventually I decided it would have to be on a 10 second timer with a mad dash to my chosen position for the blip. However, just as I was about to go out a light drizzle came on which ruled out this idea. Instead I had to enlist the assistance of MrsB who kindly stood over the camera with a brolly and pressed the shutter release when asked. She is a kind soul!

I tried out a few variations of patterns and, as the drizzle was getting heavier, had to quickly settle on this one for my blip.

Now I have got to find out how to introduce some different colours to LPs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.