Beewriter

By Beewriter

Crafty Friday

It was lovely to have a lie in this morning and then relax over a leisurely breakfast. I had bought some half price tickets on Groupon for the craft show at Event City, so I dosed myself up and went along for a shufty. Carey came along with me. It was full of interesting bits and bobs so we had a good mooch around. I bought a set of nail polishes in ten colours, when you take the lid off they have a brush like a normal bottle of polish but when you flip the lid they turn into micro pens so that you can draw on your nails.

I was disappointed that there were no stalls with plasticine or modelling dough. They obviously don't realise the full potential of this medium...or maybe I'm just ahead of the game.

Ellen had her op on wednesday and I had thought I might visit her today , but I didn't think it would be a good idea to go into Christie's with a cold. I sent a text and she said she was sore but but glad it is all over and I can stay away with my germs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.