wet

After several nice days we were back to rain again. It started about 8am and hasn't stopped yet, 8 hrs later and looks as if it's got quite a while to go.
But the running had to continue if I want my miles and hours so I went out after breakfast hoping the puddles wouldn't be too bad and the mud still fairly firm. It paid off as the first lap of the park wasn't bad at all but noticeable worse on teh second. It was quite dark in some places under the trees and I decided to leave the water on the lens to give an indication of the wet. It should be better for tomorrow's endeavours.
Slightly exceeded my taget for the day so well up on my overall target.
After lunch did a bit of volunteering work down at the ponds in full weatherproof gear.
Deacons' meeting tonight so getting other things done this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.