Sausages!

Not just any old sausages.

But Gloucester Old Spot sausages!

The gentleman I have been training this week keeps a few livestock including some GOS pigs - my favourites.

Once I had given him his results today he informed me that he had very kindly brought me some of his sausages to try. Not quite sure what Mrs DD thought when I randomly sent her a text saying "can we have toad in the hole for tea tomorrow please?"

(He passed by the way, with good results!)

So, here they are in all their glory. I thought I'd better blip them today as they will not last much longer than tomorrow.

Many thanks Martin for your kind gift. It was very much appreciated and will be savoured tomorrow evening.

PS. There was a wee dram with the sausages as well which, as Mrs DD does not partake of the Scottish water, I will have to enjoy on my own. 'Tis a tough life!

PPS. There may not be any sausages left next weekend dear son, but I'll be sure to tell you how enjoyable they were. :)

Many apologies fellow blippers for the lack of photos and comments of late. It has been a busy few days and, coupled with the fact that since I uploaded Mountain Lion my Mac has been on a go-slow (about a minute to open a spreadsheet) it has been impossible to get round to Blip.

I will attempt to make up for it this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.