Gust

It was wet and windy when I finished work so I went for a walk down to the river through the maize field.
It’s always so dreamy down there, very ‘Tales of the Riverbank’. I always hope to see a blue flash of a kingfisher but have only struck lucky once, years ago, and now wonder if I dreamt it. Today I watched as a wind gust swept across the water and a heron flew by, loping improbably across from prehistory. I wondered about covid complications, Rilke’s poem. I wondered if there is any point in solicitors and if they would have gone into the Golgafrinchan Ark Fleet Ship B.
I returned to dreaming of kingfishers before heading home to send an email to the solicitors and the first of my runner beans.

Note : I didn’t dream it ... https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4750902

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.