Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Wildlife Camera Still

My wildlife cam takes videos but I can extract stills.  Two foxes not getting on - and a badger in the background looking on.  The plants on the right are the remains of my wildflower garden - all going brown now but I'm leaving them to go to seed.  The foxes emerge through the plants and appear on what seems like the 'stage' to get their food.  Eggs are their favourite - the way a fox so carefully carries an egg is interesting to watch.  Last night a badger took an egg as well!

I have googled it but I can't find out why some foxes have a white tip to their tail and some don't!

At first light the seagulls appear to take anything the foxes and badgers have left.  I thought seagulls were supposed to eat ANYTHING but they don't want to eat apple slices or carrots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.