Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Red Cloud

They made us many promises, more than I can remember, but they never kept but one; they promised to take our land, and they took it.


I watched the film Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee today, then popped over to the library to pick up the book on which it was based. I'm quite sure I have a paperback copy around here somewhere, but I couldn't find it this morning. As far as I know, it's one of the very few books that my father read.

I wish I'd had the type of relationship with him at that time to have talked to him about it. On the surface, it doesn't seem like the type of story he'd have been interested in, but there was a side of him that he rarely showed to others, least of all, I think, to his sons.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.