Well it's certainly been an up and down sort of day! 
First thing this morning I was going to go tree seal hunting again as the times for low tide were good but by the time I'd faffed about I was too late so I thought I would just phone to get my boiler sorted. The man came quickly to do that so I thought I would go to Seaton Park instead.
I just happened to look on my phone and saw a friend's post on facebook and I realised that we were the first place in Scotland to be in a local lockdown. It was a shock to the system but not unexpected as we'd gone from 4 cases at the weekend to 54 today. Once I'd read up on it I thought the best place would be my favourite spot by the river in the park. On the way there I passed my friend's house where the photo is. A neighbour was helping her to put up a swift box in the hopes of attracting more next year. I do love watching the swifts putting on their aerial displays and they are special to me.
A bike ride down to the park and seat by the river was just the ticket to clear my head. Seeing the swan family just as I was leaving was the icing on the cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.