Angelica! Eliza! (And Peggy)

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellows,

Me and Lemon have been trying to arrange a lunch for a while, but as I come in to the office only rarely, it has not been easy.

However, I got a text from her. 

Nobody at work has watched Hamilton and it is all I want to talk about.

Hello! Yes! I want to obsess over it too! I replied.

So we agreed we would meet on Thursday for lunch. I told her I had put "Lunch With Liz"* into my work calendar so no-one could book it.

I'm rebranding she texted. I'm now Eliiiiiiza.

I replied:

In that case I want to be Angelica. I don't want to be (and Peggy)

So that's what happened today. It was so lovely seeing Lemon again after all this time. She was in very good  spirits but I have to say her family let her down with the chat. There were almost NO stories of amusing family life. 

Other than her Daughter coming in to the room halfway through lockdown to announce how SICK she was of everyone. "You, you and ESPECIALLY YOU," she proclaimed.

"Is she on one of her 'Moon Days'?," asked one of the boys. 

Lemon agreed that yes, that was probably what was behind it. 

But mainly we talked about Hamilton and that BIT - and then - but also - and did you KNOW - and who was your FAVOURITE**?

It was quite ridiculous. Lemon told me her kids are sick of her putting it on in the car and making them sing along.

All of this chat put it back in my head right after I'd started weaning myself off it recently. So I listened to Act II on my way home on the train and texted Lemon:

Am listening to it again and it is all your fault.

She replied:

Me too. I take full responsibility.

S.

* Which is her actual name. There are only 11 people reading this blog. Eff it. 

** Daveed Diggs. It was unanimous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.