A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Land Of The Rising Sun

Well it was sunrise.

I was standing in Spain looking at Gibraltar, while I waited for Bryan the mechanical marvel to pick me up and reunite me with my trusty steed.

The sun was just rising above the blocks of flats in La Linea and starting to spread her warm glow over the limestone facade of Gibraltar when Bryan duly arrived.

Apart from needing  two new shoes, the old girl is in pretty good shape, it seems. The transplant was a success and not before time as the old clutch was just a mess of broken springs and buggered flywheel.

I did a quick flit over the border to Morrisons and stocked up with Corn Flakes, teabags, dog food  and some fillet steak and Malbec for dinner tonight, plus some diesel at 89p a litre.

So now it's off to the farrier to get her shod and all should be well for a while longer.

I must say it is very quiet now when I change gear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.