St Pierre Park Hotel

Project Linus Guernsey has been nominated twice for the Pride of Guernsey awards so we gathered at St PierrePark for breakfast and a chat and the Press Photographer came along and took our photograph. 
The service for drinks was fairly iffy and it must have been nearly an hour before they took our breakfast order. By then I was 50/50 whether to bother but did order poached eggs on toast with smashed avocado.
Sophie the photographer arrived and several photographs duly taken.
And a while later breakfasts began to arrive. There was around 20 of us but although the orders were taken from one end of the table to the other in an orderly fashion the food was distributed in a totally chaotic fashion. Waitress brought 3 poached eggs on toast with smashed avocado. Gave one to the person next to me; another to the person opposite  me; then asked up the table who else wanted poached egg on toast. Ignoring my “yes please here” she walked around asking people if it was they’re’s until she found a home for it. Mine never arrived! 
Time was marching on and people were finishing their food and it was getting near time that I had to leave so I went inside to say that my food hadn’t arrived so could I pay for my sparkling water because I had to leave. They apologized for their mistake and said my lunch would be free and they would speed it up. I thanked them for the offer but said I didn’t wish to eat alone and anyway I had to go. So they said I could have it as a takeaway which I again declined. 
I’d just said my good byes and gathered up my belongings when the breakfast arrive. I don’t know what happened to it...
So a good meet up but a big fat zero for St Pierre Park Hotel.
And today is 100 days with no new cases of Covid! And there are no (known) cases here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.