Pulled over by police

Went for a run this morning and then after lunch hubby wanted to go for a drive in the TVR and as it was a lovely day I went with him. We only got ten minutes away from the house and he started to signal and pulled over. We had been followed And pulled over by a police car. He said we had no brake lights, told hubby to turn off the engine and demonstrate the break lights which he did but the policeman said they were not coming on. He was very nice and said he wasn’t going to do anything if we just turned and went home. Driving back he stopped again as he just knew the lights were working last time he was out. He asked me to brake while he checked so I got into the drivers seat and said does the ignition not need to be on, and so it does, so we don’t have a problem.
I was playing with the camera trying to get clouds through the wing mirror but I liked this one as we drove through a lovely village.
Daughter travelled to our cottage for a week so I have plant watering duties at hers. I have put a reminder in my diary.
Sat and read for an hour in the garden before taking Hetty for a walk when it cooled down a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.