Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Over Engineered

Simple solutions are often the most elegant.


After a few jobs on the nursery this morning decided to move the sat nav mount from the Guzzi to the Honda.It is a ram mount and easy to fit with lots of adjustment so you can get the screen just how you want it.However whichever way I fitted it it just looked horrible and I would rather have no sat nav than something so ugly.A quick google and youtube came to the rescue with a British product that was beautiful in its simplicity.Made in England by Rally Raid Products.

Above is the inside of the kitchen kettle that had stopped working.I mean really, all it has to do is boil water.Over complicated and well beyond my repair skills so it has gone in the bin.I have to be fair because it did manage to last just beyond the warranty and we can't ask anymore than that today.

Hedge cutting and gardening this afternoon.I don't mind the hedge cutting but I really dislike gardening.

Overcast morning and a hot and sunny afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.