See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Busy busy busy

It's been difficult to get anything at all today because it is so overcast here and this is not the best shot I have ever taken but I just liked the busy feel of the picture. The feeder had just been refilled and as soon as the back door is shut they all appear from the bushes and squabble for a place to feed. 10 minutes later the feeder is empty, presumably they have filled their tummies and have gone away to digest in peace
I have been out this morning searching for some waterproof footwear that will keep my feet dry and my trousers mud free when I go out for a walk but I just can't decide which is best. I like the idea of something mid calf so that I can tuck my trousers in but all the walking-type boots seem to be much shorter, meaning mytrousers will still get muddy. I have only ever used wellies before but they are not that comfortable to walk any distance. Many of you seem to go walking - what style of boots do you use and how do you keep your trousers clean and dry? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.