Crochet Club!!

My daughters came over for the afternoon to sit in the garden, as hot as it was!!! I joined them once I finished work.

They wanted me to teach them how to crochet an elephant so we started one. I had already ordered lots of chunky yarn ready and we had a great couple of hours sewing in the garden!!

Daughter Number 2 starts house hunting tomorrow but its turning out to be more stressful than pleasurable as her BF has changed his mind on location. She wants to be close to me and her work (which he agreed on!!!!) He is now worried he might get 'bored' in West Sussex and prefers Guildford. I told DN2 that the house will tell them where they want to be and to just enjoy the journey. It was hard watching her so upset.

Then my son in Cornwall said he had got some mortgage advice and having saved hard for a deposit, he's now ready to start looking for his 1st home.

I'm so proud of all my children for managing to get themselves on the property ladder at such a young age. What great parenting they have had!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.