Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Peacock Butterfly... Underside...

... Hurrah!
(The first I have seen on the buddleia this year). 
It was the only one around, usually if there is one there are lots on this bush. I was shooting towards the sun in my haste to capture the image. The light was very bright, I haven't altered the image, the buddleia is a pink variety. 

I finished painting the birthday card for a friend. 
I wasn't happy with it (I rarely am). 
Himself is quite handy with a watercolour paintbrush too, but isn't nearly as obsessed dedicated as I am. Occasionally we paint the same subject and I always like his better than mine, yet, when looking back on the work, some months down the line it's weird how I see mine with a different eye and sometimes warm to them. (I suspect the Painting Fairies sneak in and tweak them, unbeknownst..).
Often I can't even remember having done them (!) which is a good reason to initial them. (When I started I deemed it such a pretentious gesture and was too embarrassed to squiggle on them).

On with the mask then, and off to yon Food Shop. 
(How life has changed).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.