Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Sumi-E

japanese black ink painting

I am invited to a tea ceremony this evening by my 2 most gracious tennis friends from Japan. One other lady from France is also invited and she phoned me last night to ask what gifts we should bring. I did a line drawing in miniature of a typical japanese scene (I struggled a bit with the shinto structure) and I will also bring some roses from the garden.

I need to buy some good quality indian ink which I used to use a lot for line drawing.

If you are interested in japanese art (I am very much), you can google

Sumi-E
Kano Eino


and the tea ceremony.

https://youtu.be/4wQVxj_0Mdo

I am looking forward to this evening as the 4 of us have played tennis together for years

Konbanwa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.