Mytholmroyd

A day of toing and, indeed, froing, involving a visit to and shopping trip for my Dad, in Huddersfield and, thereafter, a visit to one of Yorkshire's best-named places - Mytholmroyd - to collect stools for the kitchen.  I am using one such stool whilst typing this. I liked this end of terrace building with its odd, short stairway to nowhere. 

A message arrived to say that flights we had booked to Texas, for a long-planned trip in October, have of course been cancelled. So the latter part of the afternoon has been spent cancelling car parking, car hire and hotels. The most difficult bit was getting a refund for the flights as the airline's system refuses to believe that my email address is indeed my email address. Being an optimistic fool, I tried to ring them but gave-up after only a few minutes of inane music and insincere apologies for the delay.  I have sent them an email about my email address. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.