Early doors

What with one thing another I was upshot by 5pm mostly. A delicious 17c caressed my bites, cucumber rash and puffy eyes. Coffee before tackling hoeing and the Plot 2 potatoes. I chugged up the incline with less than half of the haul to bury them in my severely secret potato clamp (extra) - all golden sum s’mores ( you tell me what that means cos I’ve no idea) and what have you. And resplendent horseflies fresh from their effing slumbers. Later I crashed around with the cutter cutting the crafty August growth of wild clematis chicory and thistles. And upstart false acacia suckers.

The Boss made delicious scrambled eggs and smoked salmon on panther bread and I braved the midday sun to get bundles of cash, wine and 89 metres of polypropylene 25 mil internal water pipe For quite what who knows but water pipe ain’t going out of fashion, right?.

Then sleep on sleep as the internal temp held steady at 25-6 and outside it jiggled at 35C.

Sea bass and a spud and tomato roast later. Ashes to Ashes. Cold red wine. Fans and crickets. Crickets and fans. Nino Rota playing the night out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.