CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Tropical Island?

Another hot, sunny day

In the morning I did some thinking about a four week sermon series I am starting a week on Sunday.

I had no Listening Appointments so we went for a walk along the East Fife Coastal Path, starting just east of the Tay Road Bridge, through Tayport, and on into Tentsmuir Forest and back, a distance of 8 miles. This was my latest target since I started walking seriously again.

The path in the Forest took me along the dunes to this point, not far from Tentsmuir Point. I really did think that it was so beautiful and reminiscent of a tropical shoreline.

I guess my next target has to be 10 miles. I am taking it gradually and only going further when I feel ready but it certainly is giving me a sense of achievement as I return to better health.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.