stujphoto

By stujphoto

Blue Tit

I managed to get round to cleaning out the bird feeders earlier this week and the replenished bird seed proved a great attraction to the garden birds this afternoon. I was shooting through an open window in the house but because I was using my largest telephoto combination I was able to get some good close ups of the birds( an SLR equivalent of a 960mm lens). I prefer if I can to shoot them in their natural habitat rather than at the bird feeder and we fortunately have a large fir tree near to the bird feeder and the birds often perch in the tree before swooping down to the bird feeder. I particularly liked this image of the blue tit because the detail of its feathers make you feel you could almost stroke their  downy texture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.