My Life In Pictures..

By SheWhoGlitters

Pandora..

Can you be an accidental thief?

Today I received a text today from my friend E, asking if I still had our friend S's pandora bracelet.

I replied, confused, that I didn't. And that I don't remember ever having it.. (At this point I started worrying - Firstly about whether I did have it and have now lost it, and Secondly about my memory!!)

E then replied saying she slipped it into the hoodie pocket that I was wearing that day. She said she had 'stolen' it as a prank, and had given it to me, and forgotten all about it.

I went to check the pocket, and low and behold there it was.. And here it is, blipped in all its glory!

How very bewildering! I honestly didn't know I was harbouring a wee stirling silver fugitive!
E was under the impression I saw her slip it into my pocket and I was in on the joke! I'm just sat trying to work out when E did the 'exchange' because I certainly wasn't aware of it!

So I kind of was an accidental thief. Though it's not stealing if you didn't know about it, is it?

That's my story and I'm sticking to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.