Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

La Porte Cailhau

I was awoken by the grandchildren two times. Once during the night about 4 and one more time at 8 in the morning. Both times they were calling for their Nona and Nono. The first time I think the younger child was calling and the older child got tired of hearing him so he called Nona with a rather angry tone. Rosine didn't come, but they stopped calling their grandparents. The second time, they were ready to get out of bed. They were shouting, "On veut se réveiller" or literally "We want to wake up". haha, what an adorable call. The next thing I know, Jacques comes up the stairs and hushes them. Rosine says something like... Gemmo sleeps lightly, so you might wake him. Little did they know, I was awaken by the first call.

When I was ready to wake up (:-P), I got ready for the day and stayed in most for the most part of the day. It was cloudy out and it rained on and off for a while. At about 5, Rosine came up the stairs and went to Gwynne's room. I thought Gwynne was going to be gone for the whole weekend and so when I heard some stirring from the neighboring room I went to see what was going on. It was Rosine, changing Gwynne's bedding. Rosine said something like she can easily change the sheets easily when she wasn't here. Then she later told me if I wanted to go out and walk about, it was a good time since the clouds had cleared out.

I left the house and went to see another movie at Utopia. Afterwards, I took some night shots of Bordeaux. Here's a picture of an ancient fortification used to welcome notable people way back when. And some other ones too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.