feeling faffy

I enjoyed a quiet morning on the porch, followed by an afternoon of trying to be creative. The first project was hubby's flight simulator. Ever since his old computer died in late 2018, we have gone in circles trying to find a flight sim program that works with his new computer (i.e. Windows 10). The old program that he loved so much was just not compatible with the new updates, so we got a new program that didn't work well either. We had online help, we had a geek guy come to the house, we got a different version of the new software, we switched out the yoke for a joystick, we switched monitors, nothing worked. Hubby woke up this morning wanting to take it in to the shop (horrors!). So I faffed around with it myself, uninstalling and reinstalling various things and got it going! ...For a minute...So we took it into the shop, complete with having to make an appointment, wear masks, and see all our equipment wiped down with sanitizer. They'll let us know the outcome in 2 weeks. 
Sigh.
Then I got an email about a super sale at the place where I get my photos developed - 75% off wall decor! So I tuned up some of my favorite shots and sent one in. Quick turnaround, and I am pleased with the result!
Finally it was time to walk Laney, but a thunderstorm was rolling in, so I didn't get to take many pictures along the way. So I faffed around with this one, trying to make it look more artsy.
And now I am done faffing for the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.