Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

essentials

Thank you all for my blip birthday comments yesterday. Much appreciated. Its really interesting to go back through blips. Its got the odd ability, a photo and some words, of bringing back weird random details of that day!

I had to go get the essentials for the new house today. I don't move for a few days yet but I'm working all week so need to do as much as possible this weekend. Including packing. And unpacking. And repacking. I keep packing things I need. Always at the bottom of boxes.

So the grippy animal thing, butterfly cupcake cases and a whisk were definitely essentials yet I got a row for messing about in the shop and not focusing on the task. Then made to clean by mum and gran til my hands blistered and I cried for mercy and liquid. Almost. Ok I'm being over dramatic. Hard task masters though- in my own house! You can see my mum in her red coat standing disapproving of my behaviour and looking scary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.