Hide

Thank you so much for your generous comments on my 2000th blip yesterday. It is so humbling to have so many kind people say such lovely things. I'd like to thank all of you personally, but my 'to do' list prevents me from being able to do so.

When I saw this photograph on the computer screen, the following words came to my mind:

I'll hide here a while, if you don't mind
What once was safe, I now can't find
The arms that kept me feeling strong
Those arms still there; the feeling gone

I'll whisper quiet to you O' Lord
My prayers I hope you'll hear
And by my side you'll always be
Please keep me ever near

No safety in this world of ours
Where vicious people stray
So by your side O' Lord, my God
With you I want to stay

I'll hide here a while, if you don't mind
Until some peace I'll find
Until Your love can make me strong
And fear and loss are gone.


~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.