Kuifje

By Kuifje

Muesli...

...soap.

A friend was buying a gift and dragged me into a rather posh looking shop that seemed to be full of muesli. Obviously some kind of health food shop thinks I. Obviously not!

Why is it that some bars of soap look more like a bar of muesli? I mean if I stayed at someone's house and in their bathroom they had bars of muesli dotted about, I'd be hard pressed not to eat one to be honest.

I'm told it's soap with bits in to help exfoliation. So what's wrong with a bar of carbolic soap and a scrub brush?

And these? Earth eggs? Go in your bath apparently. I should hope that they are not just egg shaped bits of earth that will discolour your bath water and be all gritty. But what do I know?

I fear a touch of the " Victor Meldrew's" have got hold of me today. On the up side, our Welsh boys whipped France!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.