bananablip

By bananablip

Mizzly Mynd

For the first time in a long time, I managed to make my church zoom this morning, which was nice. In fact, the church was open for an early service for the first time in months but with very strict restrictions. I much prefer the zoom version where you can curl up with a cup of tea.

A pretty grey and drizzly day today but I was determined not to sit on the sofa for the entire day so I dragged myself out to the Long Mynd, thinking that at least the rain would keep people away and it wouldn't be as gridlocked as it has been. In fact, it was still reasonably busy but you only had to walk about 10 mins to get away from the small crowds. I really need to do this more often because it was breathtakingly beautiful and atmospheric. I stopped at one point and watched the mist drift past. Up top it was nice and quite and the wild ponies stopped to pose for me. The sun even made an appearance as I made my way down. It's not a walk up the Mynd without getting lost and ending up shuffling down a slope on your bum now, is it?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.