Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

At the carwash ( - yeah!)

Came to Göteborg yesterday quite tired, and so today has felt like my first day at home after my first working week in Linköping. The cats had missed me, and both competed for the best spot under my duvet once I went to bed yesterday. Purrrrrrrfect :)

So, today I took a bike ride to Britta&Nico (my birthday bike, brand new, premiere ride) which was really nice even though they live some ways away. When Nico went to work after we had had lunch, me and Britta just spent the day doing every day stuff like folding laundry, airing radiators and bringing their car through the carwash, and it was all much more fun that had either of us done it alone or with our other halves :) After sitting outside in the afternoon sun for a while, we decided to catch a movie later on. Said and done, we booked tickets for "Män som hatar kvinnor" (which word for word means "men that hates women", but has been changed to "The girl with the dragon tattoo" for the English version of the book) at a quarter to nine.
If you haven't read this book by Stieg Larsson, please do! It's a trilogy actually, and I don't know if all three titles are translated to English yet, but it's friggin good and needs to be read!
There's quite a lot of abuse and violence in the books, but seeing it on film made it a lot worse of course. I did spend some time BEHIND my jacket actually (but then I'm not much of a thriller person when it comes to movies, since I'm easily scared), but all in all, the movie was really good!

I hope you are all having a splendid Saturday evening, or Saturday afternoon, or Sunday morning, or Sunday afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.