Bobbsi's Photos

By Bobbsi

Polly- "the cat"

This morning "the cat" as I like to call her was meowing for food. I pointed out to her that she had recently been fed & I was trying to put my sports socks on to go & run the football club. My daughter was sitting in the Kitchen working & after I had fed the cat in the porch & come back into the kitchen, she was doubled up in hysterics. I enquired as to why so much mirth? She said "Did you hear your self & Polly?" According to her the conversation went....

P: Meow, meow, meow, meow (feed me now idiot man)
Me: "Hang on a minute, let me put my socks on"
P: Meow, meow, meow, meow (I'm hungry, hurry up)
Me: "No, wait a minute"
P: Meow, meow, meow, meow!
Me: " What part of NO don't you understand?"
P: Meow, meow, meow, meow. Meow, meow, meow, meow (the bit about you putting your socks on, you should have done that upstairs not in the kitchen!)

I then proceeded (with only one sock on) to open the cat food, clean the bowl, mix some crunchy bits in it (good for her teeth) & take it into the porch.

Holing the bowl above her I said "say please" to which she said "Meow" when I put it down & said "what do you say" she said "Meo-Meow"

Lucy (my daughter) is convinced she's just making noise, I know she said please & thank-you! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.