Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Bizzy...

...  Me too.

The 'new' car had to be taken to the garage to be fixed. 
They found a problem I hadn't known about too, so it's staying in overnight. (Thank goodness it's not a person. And that it's still under warranty!).

I managed (goodness knows how) to bump my head whilst looking for a rainhat under the stairs. (Note to self: Put a light there. Second note to self: a light will only light up the untidiness. Third note to self: Throw away some junk. Self has duly noted). 
Then, whilst going upstairs (seeking sympathy) I tripped up the stairs. My Mother used to say it was lucky to trip up the stairs (presumably luckier than tripping down them? Or was it just one of those 'Mum' sayings, like 'the ice cream van only plays a tune when it's run out of ice cream'?). 
Counting myself very lucky to have got away lightly with both incidents anyway :-)

Another blip of the smaller garden life then?
I shan't apologise for that, because I feel incredibly lucky to witness it.
And also, I have ventured out so little since 'it' all started. (Which was with my own, thankfully short, illness in February. Some have suggested that, like some Typhoid Mary, I might have been responsible for the whole epidemic but, I'm sure (now) that it has been around since the end of last year, we just hadn't named it then). 

To all those on holiday, I'm wishing you a lovely break. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.