Boomerang

By Boomerang

Sweet, sweet peas

My sister-in-law gave me a pot of sweet pea plants that she had grown from seed, way back in March. I am now reaping the best harvest of sweet peas that I have ever had. I last picked a big bunch on Sunday, two days ago, and N has picked all of these plus another vase full today. The plants just keep producing more and more blooms and their perfume is wonderful. I'm really sorry that this isn't a scratch and sniff photograph.

N and I spent some time this morning reacquainting ourselves with the interior workings of our camper van this morning, ready for a few days away next week. Although we have had a camper van all our married life (30-odd years) we bought a new one in 2019 and we haven't used it this year at all, for obvious reasons, so we had forgotten some of the finer points. Now we are ready to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.