Board of this view

started at 4.30, did have a break for the morning, then finished at 6.30. Frastrating day, lots to do. Booked a day off for Monday in a moment of rebellion... very glad I decided to leave, the call from the senior boss has come in to all be back in the office - despite the more junior boss decrying that all is fine to be remote.... saw that one coming. 

Home learning with the eldest this morning (after a coffee / apple juice out). Very hard work and we're still battling, my patience has found new levels!

Today I'm grateful for:
One on one time with the eldest
Patience to sit with him and go through his school work, its slow, but at least we're working on it
That I've resigned, its clear I'm needed at home by the boys, and so clear that I couldn't be in the office full time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.