Ausmossie

By ausmossie

FIREWORKS

Unless you have been in China for Chinese New Year, you have no comprehension of what it's like. The whole city is lit up by fireworks for over three hours stretching from 10:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m. In most cities across China, it's the same. It is amazing to watch. Some of these pics were taken from a friend's place on the 28th floor of her building and some were from ground level.

It's quite an amazing thing to watch fireworks from above.

There was no way I could decide which pic would be best, so I just made a collage from about one third of the pics I took.

Large would obviously be better.

The very first pic, however, is our little family fireworks that T and I set off before I headed back to Harbin.. We still have some left for when I go back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.