Globe Artichoke Flower

I probably blipped this last year but they fascinate me they are so beautiful. This is one my son grew when he and is then partner Colleen used part of my garden as a veg plot a good 5 years ago, and every year up it comes and flowers. I have never tried using it as a veg I just let it flower. 

If you look closely you can see a little purple plum on the tree behind it there are only 2 on the tree that I can see.

After a nice start to the day, it started to rain and has done for the rest of the day. 

We went grocery shopping today, so well stocked up now. I didn't need £40 of goods from Morrisons, which is the minimum order you can have delivered, so didn't order a home delivery from them this week.  We are changing our eating habits and thinking of doing a low carb and low sugar diet as Paula has type 2 diabetes so really needs a low sugar diet. Have been watching lose a stone in 21 days, and have got the recipe book. It will be hard giving up some things but will give it a try. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.