Adults?

As you can see, we are livng it up and cock-a-freakin-hoop that we have a few days together without the kids!

We went out for brunch where, due to all the yucky 'meaty' goings on at the moment, I made Opendoor order a roast veg, humous and harissa sandwich. It was a stodge-fest of vegetableness to be honest, with not a bit of texture other than soft!

Never mind though, we finished off with a latte and macaroons. I said the word 'macaroons' to the waiter in a very odd Miss Jean Brodie accent accentuating the ooons. Go on, try it - 'Macaroooons'.

Raspberry and white chocolate and chocolate and beetroot to be precise.

I'm almost certain he though I was a bit of a fandango, but I don't get out too often without kids these days. I was excited.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.