Lisa's blipping life

By Lisamoore

One of the most beautiful flowers in the world?

Ive always liked orchids
I was in my element in thailand, i saw so many different ones and they smelt wonderful.
Last year my husband was very ill on our anniversary, so the day passed without celebration.
A few weeks later he came home with an orchid! Happy belated anniversary he said i know youve always wanted one!

The only thing was i had no idea how to look after them! Im not that successful with plants..but i so wanted this one to live, more for the sentiment that it held.

Then my sister came to visit with a friend of hers who just happen to be an orchid expert!

I followed her instructions to the letter and today 2 flowers opened and more to come. Yeahhhh!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.