First run

I took the new running shoes* out for their first jaunt today. I wore them all day Saturday with no discomfort or chafing but I thought running might be a bit more stressful.

I decided to run down to Devil's Bridge and back along the river to Underley. It's a relatively short run and, just as importantly, there are a handful of points over its course, which is an arc below my house, where I could stop running and simply walk back home.

In the end, though, it was absolutely fine, if a little slower than usual. For the time being, I think I'll only use them for short runs until I feel I'm settled into them.

*Or sandals if you prefer. I had a text from Simon asking "Why are you running in flip-flops?"

****
-10.5 kgs
Reading: 'Girl, Woman, Other' by Bernadine Evaristo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.