A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Becoming redundant?

The mornings are getting lighter and I'm hoping in a couple of weeks my beloved head torch will no longer be required on my morning runs - woop!!

This morning I took Cameron to his first gymnastic session. He did really well and only shed a few tears when he was getting changed. He's really shy and paralysed by fear sometimes going into birthday parties etc even though he knows people in there. I really feel for him as he gets that from me, and so hoped we would be able to "nurture" him away from being like that but in this instance nature won. But I was so proud of him as the excitement overtook and he apprehensively joined the group and sat down for register. My turn for tears then...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.