Dr Tedros

It's been a really exciting day. I was invited to a Zoom meeting with the World Health Organisation, for the work my partner and I have done making a short film about people experiencing Long Covid (like we both are) with LongCovidSOS.

WHO director-general Dr Tedros joined the call too, and spoke specifically about the film, quoting from it and saying how moving he found it. It was really wonderful to be a part of the conversation anyhow, (even though I was just listening) but it was an unexpected and wonderful thing to have our work spoken of in this way by Dr Tedros. He was incredibly empathetic about the experiences of people experiencing Long Covid, as were the rest of the WHO team.

There were about 60 of us on the call, and that's me on the top right.

Here's the film if anyone would like to watch - https://youtu.be/IIeOoS_A4c8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.