A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Silly Saturday

Is today’s Blip:

A./ Squash Weebles - weebles wobble, but they don’t fall down.

B./ Matryoshka Nesting Squash - set of squash in decreasing size placed one inside of the other.

C./ Spaghetti Squash - a winter squash when cooked separates in to yellow spaghetti-like strands.

D./ All of the Above

E./ Other: please add comment here

With this quiz, there’s not a wrong answer; everyone’s a winner! But if you did choose “E”, I can’t wait to hear what you think they look like! • As you can see we harvested our first spaghetti squash of the season. We still have a few more to pick, plus Delicata, Butternut and Pumpkins. Oh, yeah, there’s zucchini too! • Speaking of Zucchini or Courgettes, I did find a zucchini-tini recipe! No kidding!! I couldn’t believe it either. I doubt I will try it, but honestly it does sound pretty good. If there’s enough interest I can make it part of tomorrow’s blip. Let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.