DancingAly

By DancingAly

Memory Lane

I was up early this morning, woken partly by the brilliant sunshine, and the alarm..... I stayed up too late last night but I had to get up because I had three viewings booked this morning on my house. 

I got half of my jobs done, then left it nice for the viewings while I waited in my car. One was stuck in traffic so only two people came, but they liked it, so now we wait. 

At 1pm I went with mum and Ro to see sister number two's old house that's for sale. I am partly considering it, but partly went out of curiosity. It's been five years since they moved, and it's been rented since, so it wasn't quite as shiny and nice as I remembered, although it was a new-build when they bought it. I'll give it some thought.

I walked the dog, popped to Waitrose for veggies for dinner, and tried to relax and read my book today. One of the pleasures of the summer holidays has been reading or in some cases re-reading favourite books that I never have time to do normally. 

My shoulder os really sore today, and I must have slept on it funny. It was so tight and sore that I sat with an ice pack on it for an hour. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.